This is so bizarre. Back in December, you had the AFCON soccer championship that pitted Senegal against Morocco.
It was wild! I summarized a lot of what happened here:
Chaos at the AFCON 2025
https://youtu.be/e2YAcAJvmbw
https://youtu.be/e2YAcAJvmbw
But now - months later - FIFA is stripping Senegal of their win. If I understand the ruling correctly, it's because the coach sent the Senegal team to the locker room. So they essentially were ruled to have "abandoned the game" … of course he did this to reign in the chaos. The fans were out of control and the players were hot. He was trying to de-escalate the situation.
And in my humble opinion, he was completely right. And coming back now to change the outcome is just stupid.
And of course Senegal responded …
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.